Writing Again

With university taking up most of my time, I completely forgot my intentions to rewrite “There’s a Vampire in My House!” and to write a completely new story. The last time I wrote was exactly a year ago. How time flies.

University has been, for the lack of better words, hell. I feel exhaustion in every single bone in my body. The will to write disappeared completely (and I’m not proud of it). Add the stress of school with the stress of daily life, my mental health has (unfortunately) taken a huge hit. I spent the better part of the previous year discovering myself and I’m no closer to achieving my goal. I’m still struggling, still hopelessly lost. Now that I’m about to graduate (yes!), I’m now worried about my career. One worry after another.

On the bright side, I’ve been working on a new story! General plot and characters are out. I’m tempted to dive straight into the writing but I have to, need to, work out the detailed characters’ profile and the fictional city itself. Rihannon and Justin (from There’s a Vampire in My House! series) will not be appearing in this new story. Yet.

I’m going to focus on my final lap of university first before starting on the story. Story writing will resume in mid-May and the new story will (hopefully) be posted around mid-June/early July. Feel free to give me a reminder should I forget about it. 🙂

Have a wonderful day!

Cheers,

thelittlehamstermusings

Leave a comment