Brand New Start

A brand new look to signify a brand new start. How does it look? I hope the background colour isn’t nauseating. It’s meant to tie in with the sandy beach photo. I didn’t choose white because white is plain (and hurts my eyes).

I decided it was time to update my blog. A way to signifying the start of a new phase in my life.

Tomorrow begins my first day into adulthood. By that, I mean I’m starting work. Officially independent as I manage my finances with my salary. It’s daunting, really, and I wonder how I’ll manage it all. But me being me, I’ll deal with it when it comes.

I’ve been writing for the past week. One thousand words (ish) per day. I decided that was good enough. No point stressing myself out with unrealistic goals.

I have a story going on. Sadly it’s not the vampire story (sorry). I’ve been struggling with getting a direction with that. Hopefully, I can figure that story out someday. I still plan on writing the vampire story. It’s just a matter of when.

This story is something I had planned and scrapped and replanned for about four years now. I’m not going to say it’s a solid idea. I’m more of the ‘create-as-you-go’ instead of the ‘plan-then-write’ type of writer. But the main storyline is pretty much set. I just need to write it down and figure out the nitty-gritty details as I go.

I don’t have a solid date of publishing since I have an amazing track record of never completing my works. If things go well, i.e. if I manage to write a thousand words per day, then I might be able to post it in August.

I have written six chapters so far, each about a thousand words. /pats self on the back

Seriously though, I think the 1k per day chapter really works for me. I have a basic goal for the chapter, write it, and done. It’s not too long, and not too short either.

Anyway, wish me luck.

Cheers!

Psst.

Leave a comment